Oglethorpe Power Board re-elects chairman, vice chair, elects new member

The Oglethorpe Power Corp. Board of Directors re-elected Chairman Bobby Smith and Vice Chairman Marshall Millwood, and elected a new member, Randy Crenshaw, at a board meeting this week after the company’s annual meeting.

In addition to his work at Oglethorpe, where he is an at-large member director, Smith also serves on the Planters Electric Membership Corporation (EMC) Board. Smith replaced Benny Denham as board chairman last year, following Denham’s retirement.

Millwood is also an at-large member director of the Oglethorpe board, and with the recent re-election, he is beginning his fifth consecutive term as vice chairman. He also serves on the Sawnee EMC Board.

The board elected Crenshaw to replace retiring board member Hill Bentley, who is CEO of Tri-County EMC. Crenshaw will be an Oglethorpe Power board manager director and is also president and CEO of Irwin EMC and Middle Georgia EMC.

Oglethorpe Power serves 38 Electric Membership Corporations and, by extension, the 4.2 million Georgia residents whose homes they power.

Organizations in this Story

Oglethorpe Power Corporation

Want to get notified whenever we write about Oglethorpe Power Corporation ?
Next time we write about Oglethorpe Power Corporation, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.