New directors elected to Canadian Nuclear Association board

New Board of Directors elected for Canadian Nuclear Association
New Board of Directors elected for Canadian Nuclear Association | Courtesy of

The Canadian Nuclear Association elected a new Board of Directors responsible for supervising the association’s overall direction and strategy at its annual general meeting.

"My team and I look forward to working with these industry leaders to advance the nuclear industry in Canada,” CNA President and CEO John Barrett said.

The new directors include Duncan Hawthorne (president and CEO of Bruce Power), John MacQuarrie (president, Babcock & Wilcox Canada), Glenn Jager (president of OPG Nuclear and chief nuclear officer of Ontario Power Generation), David Campbell (business development manager, Bechtel Systems), Preston Swafford (executive vice president and chief nuclear officer, SNC-Lavalin), Alice Wong (senior vice president and chief corporate officer, Cameco Corp.), Sean Granville (site vice president, NB Power), Joe Scarfutti (vice president, Westinghouse), Mike Marsh (president and CEO of SaskPower), Hany Michael (global director, Hatch Ltd.), Spencer Fox (president, E.S. Fox), Ron Barsi (senior geoscientist, Golder Associates Ltd.), Sanjay Krishnan (vice president nuclear, Tetra Tech), John MacKinnon (president, Amec Foster Wheeler), Vik Tathe (director of business development, EnergySolutions), Katherine Moshonas Cole (general manager Candesco, Kinetrics Inc.), Robert Walker (president and CEO, Canadian Nuclear Laboratories), Darren Davidson (vice president, Siemens Canada Ltd.), Howard Shearer (CEO, Hitachi Canada), Edward Veckie (vice president, Unified Engineering), Jeremy Rasmussen (president, Industrial Audit Corp.), Jordan Chou (president and CEO, Canadian Power Utility Services Ltd.), Nick Aroutzidis (managing partner, NA Engineering Associates Inc.), Nigel Fonseca ( CEO, Systemware Innovation Corp.), Bob Walker (president, Power Workers' Union), Scott Travers (president, Society of Energy Professionals), and Paul Thompson (president, Canadian Nuclear Society).

Organizations in this Story

Babcock & Wilcox Canadian Nuclear Association

Want to get notified whenever we write about any of these organizations ?
Next time we write about any of these organizations, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.